2019

Music took me to places and faces familiar and anew, keep me finding joy and sorrow as inseparable parts of the journey.

It has been a year of bold and crazy decisions I never knew I am capable of, a time when I learned so much more about my own anxiety when I made new acquaintances and lost important ones along the way, both physically and mentally.

I might not become the best of friend for so many people this year, and I might not seem to really care if I could be one. I remember all the kindness I’ve received, and I’m grateful for all that.

But the most important lesson of 2018 is that I stopped forcing the others to walk alongside me, and I stopped myself trying to convince anyone of my own importance. I am not important and nobody owes me their kindness, and I am the most responsible for my own well being. I own my mistakes and I am willing to get up again to face all the consequences I might have been running away from.

So when we look forward to greet the new year, we are also saying goodbye to the ups and downs that made us who we are today. Hopefully I can still learn to give more than I receive in the following year.

Thank you families and friends, I hope you enjoy the spectacle so far

Tentang andreasarianto
I'm a musician with a point of view, that artists should play their part to help improve the society he or she is involved in. This is just one of the ways to realize my vision in life. --- Andreas Arianto Yanuar belajar Komposisi Musik di Universitas Pelita Harapan Conservatory of Music, lulus pada 2007 dan kemudian mengajar Ensembel Big Band, Orkestrasi dan Sejarah Musik di konservatori tersebut setelahnya. Pada 2009 ia menjadi penata musik dan konduktor Andreas Arianto Orchestra dalam tur konser bersama SLANK ke 6 kota. Ia juga bermain kibor, akordeon dan klarinet dalam grupnya, Andre Harihandoyo and Sonic People, yang telah menghasilkan 2 album sejak 2009. Pada 2011 ia menulis aransemen orkestra untuk lagu-lagu rakyat untuk album “The Sounds of Indonesia”, dengan Addie MS sebagai konduktor The City of Prague Philharmonic Orchestra dalam rekamannya. Sempat pula melatih orkestra komunitas GKI Gading Indah selama 2007-2011, termasuk menghasilkan 3 konser dan 1 album rekaman. Di jangka waktu yang sama, Andreas aktif pula dalam program pengenalan musik untuk siswa-siswa di Manado, Aceh dan Bali bersama Al Izhar Community Choir and Orchestra dalam rangka turut mempromosikan keselarasan dalam pluralitas Indonesia. Semenjak itu pula ia bercita-cita untuk terus melibatkan masyarakat dalam kehidupan musik dan melibatkan musik dalam kehidupan bermasyarakat melalui kegiatannya sehari-hari. Sejak 2011 ia banyak terlibat dalam penulisan musik untuk berbagai album rekaman, film animasi, konser musik, juga termasuk di antaranya terlibat sebagai arranger dan konduktor musik ilustrasi The Raid 2 yang dirilis Maret 2014 yang lalu.

Tinggalkan komentar