Choose

Somebody told me that we can’t choose to whom we’d fall in love with. But I’d say we can always choose to whom we’d stay in love with.

Otherwise we would fall in love too many times for too much wrong people.

It’s not that it’s wrong to fall in love, but having several experiences with love before, we tend to build walls to protect ourselves from the outside world. It’s encoded in our DNA to stay safe from anything that might hurt us.

There are just so many amazing new people in my life that I’m so grateful for. These are inspiring people whose fire within burns inside me as well.

I have been in both places:

Denying to see infatuation as my guide;

or diving into it head over heels and embrace it so tight, no matter the consequences.

I have been both a brave and a coward.

But only lately I found that I might have done all the things in the name of love to actualize myself. I was looking to find myself in the relationships I had. Sometimes I became so excited and sometimes I became so terrified of what I found within me.

I asked too many questions, but I can’t NOT do that. I can’t afford to just go anywhere the wind blows. And if the journey take long because I was going against the wind, I don’t mind. And if I don’t get to where I wanted to be, I don’t mind either. At least I know that I’m enjoying all the journey.

I would summarize this by the lyrics from The Beatles’ last recorded album:

“And in the end

the love you take is equal to the love you make”

Tentang andreasarianto
I'm a musician with a point of view, that artists should play their part to help improve the society he or she is involved in. This is just one of the ways to realize my vision in life. --- Andreas Arianto Yanuar belajar Komposisi Musik di Universitas Pelita Harapan Conservatory of Music, lulus pada 2007 dan kemudian mengajar Ensembel Big Band, Orkestrasi dan Sejarah Musik di konservatori tersebut setelahnya. Pada 2009 ia menjadi penata musik dan konduktor Andreas Arianto Orchestra dalam tur konser bersama SLANK ke 6 kota. Ia juga bermain kibor, akordeon dan klarinet dalam grupnya, Andre Harihandoyo and Sonic People, yang telah menghasilkan 2 album sejak 2009. Pada 2011 ia menulis aransemen orkestra untuk lagu-lagu rakyat untuk album “The Sounds of Indonesia”, dengan Addie MS sebagai konduktor The City of Prague Philharmonic Orchestra dalam rekamannya. Sempat pula melatih orkestra komunitas GKI Gading Indah selama 2007-2011, termasuk menghasilkan 3 konser dan 1 album rekaman. Di jangka waktu yang sama, Andreas aktif pula dalam program pengenalan musik untuk siswa-siswa di Manado, Aceh dan Bali bersama Al Izhar Community Choir and Orchestra dalam rangka turut mempromosikan keselarasan dalam pluralitas Indonesia. Semenjak itu pula ia bercita-cita untuk terus melibatkan masyarakat dalam kehidupan musik dan melibatkan musik dalam kehidupan bermasyarakat melalui kegiatannya sehari-hari. Sejak 2011 ia banyak terlibat dalam penulisan musik untuk berbagai album rekaman, film animasi, konser musik, juga termasuk di antaranya terlibat sebagai arranger dan konduktor musik ilustrasi The Raid 2 yang dirilis Maret 2014 yang lalu.

Tinggalkan komentar